Poets logo

Prepare For The Sword To Be Drawn

Inspired by fencing

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prepare For The Sword To Be Drawn
Photo by Rhii Photography on Unsplash

It's seven at night , I'm already resting in bed with my laptop to one side were I can binge watch films till I sleep . But I fear it shall not be long before my eyes are tightly shut as I can feel you pulling me to astral state.

I wish to stay awake a little longer but I also wish to see you so very badly , I'm almost needy of your attention and affection. Or have you accepted my challenge from earlier in the day?

Have you taken up your sword and are you awaiting me in the arena ? I shall not keep you waiting long for I know I will win and knowing you as well as I do by now , you will not play fair .

So I shall play the card of romance and attraction, a random kiss to make you lose yourself for a moment , then while your concentration is lost I shall then beat the sword from your hand . That is how I shall win against you in our fencing match , but if anything you will probably let me win for the mere fact I'm a women and its unseemly to let a women lose.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.