Poets logo

Miss(ing) You

A Poem #VocalNPM

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Day 1.

I said that it was over for some time.

We need time away from each other.

You for your own reasons.

Me for mine.

Though I think

My reasons

Always contained you in some way.

Day 2

Reason told me to be patient.

It also advised me to make sure that I was not too forward.

Writing was my way of seeing if I could somehow melt the ice.

Winter is too long of a season.

Day 3

The drops from the icicles started to fall upon my coat.

I have always loved the delicate intricacies of snowflakes.

How each one is so miniature and yet so

perfect

That

only the Heavens know its true nature.

I wish that it was like that.

Then again...

This

is Winter.

The rain will not come for another few months

And even then,

will you still

remember?

Will I know for sure then?

I cannot say.

All I know is that missing you is waiting for sunshine

Amidst a perpetually dark night.

In the moments before daybreak, I pray that when your rays hit the window

You’ll remind me of all the reasons

Why I love you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.