Poets logo

Honesty

A Poem #VocalNPM

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Promise of Honesty,

This is my message.

Please, do not belittle me.

Do not make me change my mind.

I know what it is I have to do.

But I know,

I am falling behind.

Promise of Honesty,

Please, do not leave.

I am doing my best,

What you taught me,

I did.

You don't have to say it,

Don't even watch.

I know I am failing,

It has become too much.

She awakes me in the night.

I want to shut her out.

Whatever she wants from me

Is already wearing down.

I have become to fall victim.

My breath seems quieter somehow.

I thought She promised hope,

but instead...I am caught in Her cycle.

She beats my chest.

She wants to make sure I cannot run.

And now,

Does she want you too?

Promise of Honesty?

Please,

Reply to me.

Tell me what I should do.

Get me out.

Are you still there?

No.

She took you, didn't She?

I am so sorry.

I should have protected you.

Now I am at Her command.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.