Poets logo

Organized Chaos

A Poem #VocalNPM

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

How do we travel through this difficult land?

Is trouble far or are the Beasts close at hand?

How do we go by our days with so little worry?

Is this what we earn as rewards, amidst the blood and fury?

My bones crack at this sight.

The woods are barren and the seas in a fight.

What did this? Is this part of some elaborate plan?

If this be the act of Nature,

Or a human clan?

I have learned to accept it with contentment.

There is beauty in disaster, do not give it to resentment.

For it taunts us with words and most thoughts most foul,

That to sometimes speak against it, you need to be more than loud.

I love to understand the complexities of Man.

How we comprehend the actions on our hand?

Is it right or is it wrong to assume that this Chaos is just?

All I know is this:

Sometimes, it is a must.

For the world’s heart needs to beat just like ours.

She knows we have voices and all kinds of powers.

But to breathe and to see,

To know and to hear,

She must understand,

That my folk are organized chaos my dear.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.