Poets logo

Miracle

Be still

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Oceans

Sounds of waves forming

Crashing

Pushing

Pulling

Dragging

Rejuvenating

Softly, but swiftly

Gliding over

My legs and toes

Sounds of wild birds

Salty air, light sun

Digging my feet into

The delicate sand

Nature gives sensations

Freedom without being

Be still my mind

Be still my heart

Be still my thoughts

Be still my urges

Be still my desires

Be still my prayers

I feel Hashem cradle me

I speak and thank Him

He’s been so present

Answering prayers

Answering dreams

Forming fairytales to me

I missed this feeling

I’m so thankful to smile

I’m so thankful to feel

I’m so thankful to know

I’m so thankful to be me

If you’ve never lost yourself

If you’ve always had it all

Everything fed and a perfect life

I’m so happy for you

I did not have that luxury

Those moments for me don’t exist

It is why I never want to take this for granted

It is why I never want to lose this miracle

I’m living life as best as I can be

My happily ever after waits for me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.