Poets logo

Minnesota

The Winter

By FLVCOPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Minnesota
Photo by Weston MacKinnon on Unsplash

We both...

Know you

Want me dead

I probably

Deserve it all

To some extent

Real close...

Is how I hold you

After what I can admit ‘s

My worst attempt to make you sick

I can’t keep you and keep my pride

Two nights in a row I chose to sleep on my side

But when it’s real love

Your best friend told me so

I work hard to make good memories

And I can fuck you off that memory alone...

...I can’t keep up with my disguise

Won’t even stand up for myself

It’s twice as hard to admit when you’re right

You can’t feel safe in that home

That you built from brick and mortar

In faith that I’ll find someone more important

I can feel you in my arms when I sleep

I keep seeing your face when Iiii

Drank too much poison I be tripping

I took a pill almost every night

But when it’s real love

Your best friend told me so

I work hard to make good memories

And I can fuck you off that memory alone...

Sometimes you fight with the rain

Sometimes you go with the storm

One thing you know I can say

Right here is where you belong

Not somewhere in Minnesota where its 40 below

In the middle November seven inches deep snow

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

FLVCO

Just a creator. In every way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.