Poets logo

Mindless

mindful

By Joni ÉcritPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mindless
Photo by Jake Weirick on Unsplash

Let me drink myself into a coma

it's my destiny

If you think that this has something to do with you

It says a lot more about you than it does me

I wanted to go out today

It was already dark

Whenever I am looking at the stars or the trees

Or feeling the wind and the breeze

It feels like the end of the world

I want to go outside

and breathe some fresh air

without being scared

I want to shake somebody's hand

I want to find someone to kiss

Afraid to fall in love

I'm so tired of this

When sleep takes you never

but you wish

it would take you forever

It feels like the end of the world

I always catch myself thinking

I should've gone home alone

After the blue and red lights

driving at night

Right past my window

Blind

With each passing day, I feel myself

Becoming the stars

And it feels

Like the end

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.