Poets logo

Mind Full of Anthi

Since She Welcomed Me to Greece

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Mind Full of Anthi
Photo by Hello Lightbulb on Unsplash

From across the room left derelict in my mind

Survive and multiply my Anthi memories

They may appear categorically aligned

When attention is lost on their accessories

Mind full of Anthi since she welcomed me to Greece

I was looking for a Greek goddess in disguise

Meeting her at the Athens airport filled with peace

A river of love in my chest began to rise

Waterfall from right to left warm without the Sun

Silent longing for everlasting heart in hand

Aspiring without enough hope of being one

When life tends to include a strong restricting strand

I awake all alone from Mondays to Fridays

Always hoping it is Saturday or Sunday

Leaving with my entire being living ablaze

I step through each door as it feels forgone astray

From across the room no matter which I measure

A residual of her love for me persists

Yet it is invisible as every pleasure

Needing skin and sweat to ascertain it exists

She floats between my lungs when she lives her real life

As the hours we spend together rarely pass twelve

If happiness has to be always halved with knife

I will hold on to my painful poetry's helve

An alexandrine dedicated to my Anthi and Anthi Psomiadou.

love poems

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.