Poets logo

Miltonesque.

A song of bygone time.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Miltonesque.
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Start me a line of quatrain eyes.

In a stanza of hues and saturated blues.

Begin a ryhme that doesnt sing all the time.

What fallen of me, cannot see the flight of my own.

Icarus fly,

Odyseus sail,

Orpheus flail,

on the words assailed.

What changed in the love of my own,

when that time i disobeyed and got disowned.

Such a prodigal one to be another father in my own bone.

Begin a middle of iambic in syllabus style,

Ryhme sing me a sign.

Icarus flew,

Odyseus sailed,

and yes Orpheus knew,

how much of me flew into my descend,

as Milton penned.

performance poetrysurreal poetryvintage
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.