Poets logo

Midnight Flower

A God’s Shower

By K-BABYYPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A God’s Shower

Midnight flower.

I watched it bloom in the mid nights hour,

Petals forming periodically from the midnights shower,

Giving the tears of the night,

Of the night,

A midnight power.

A midnight power seduced by the goddess of the hour,

Hypnotized by the submergence of her flower,

Thick like blood,

Sweeter than the finest wine,

The goddess of the hour was still waiting to be dined upon,

So I dined upon the goddess of the hour,

Bathing in the goddess' midnight power,

'Though she be the goddess of the hour,

I dressed her in my midnight showers,

Allowing her petals to absorb every hour.

The lights from within the cloak of the night made promise that her roots were never out of sight,

Burned deep within the midnight blooming,

Wrapped around the core with the purity of seduction,

The goddess of the hour pursued her dreaded seducing,

The midnights flower rooted within me,

Mesmerized by the goddess of the hour,

Her seducing became my midnight shower,

Releasing her painless rain upon my flower,

She sighed as her rain mixed with my shower,

I silenced the lights as we hummed in silence;

For I was hers from then and forever after.

~ My addiction

-K.L.Stacks

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

K-BABYY

Songwriter🎶

Poet ✨🧿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.