Poets logo

Lost Girl

Heal and focus

By K-BABYYPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
To be reborn you must first die

“To be reborn you must first die”

Often, we request growth for many things, whether it’s in health, wealth, soul, mind, or spirituality, we request growth, but we forget nothing is free. Growth requires being uncomfortable, being in pain, sometimes inflicting pain; as crazy as it may seem. Sometimes we have to inflict pain to understand from a higher perspective. Before we say or think “you do not have to cause pain to grow” ask yourself how do majority of people grow? It’s either due to them being harmed or being the one who’s inflicted pain, intentional or not. The song I’ve submitted is a reminder of a place and energy I’ll never return to. We accept many things we don’t deserve in the name of love and loyalty. If we could learn to truly love ourselves and make ourselves primary in our lives, we’d empower ourselves. Our powers and strengths would be limitless.

Had a crazy dream,

Woke up and roll my wood, hard, a bitch with morning wood,

Take a piss and hit....damn she feels good,

But the dream that I had really gotta nigga shook...cold sweating, wet dream with no pressure...heart racing....

Silently crying cause I keep living this nightmare...you woke up to check if I’m ok...

I explained the pain and still wonder if you really care but...

that was back when I cared...

Now I never sleep....102 124 hrs I wasted no more time to waste Ian got time to play call my next meeting and tell em im omw..

No fucks but I do care, no fear and refocus I traveled 10000 years in 2 months Ian never been here but I’m here and I’m killin it...

Move low key but I know that you gone feel me

Moon goddess and like the waves you gone hear me...

Money, land and more money in that order occupy my mind 236 I think I’m sick with GM disorder....

Roll another keep calm control controller applying pressure cause ima freak controlla...

I love control how I love you

I do care I do care but no fucks to give...but for good luck I still fuck with a thumb -in- your butt- thumbs up

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

K-BABYY

Songwriter🎶

Poet ✨🧿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.