Poets logo

Midday Ramblings

...

By Lauren Jarek-SimardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Midday Ramblings
Photo by Artin Bakhan on Unsplash

God I just wanna live in a cute apartment with big windows for me to look out of when it’s raining, or the morning after it snows, or when the city lights are bright in the night, or when the sun rises and paints the world in colour.

I wanna go take courses on fashion and history and literature and art and psychology and see how humans never really change through the centuries

I wanna write books and stories and poems and try to write happily-ever-afters and beautiful moments and ugly times, try and capture life in ink, try to define human condition.

I wanna find out who I am. After all these years, I’ve realized the reason I study my family tree is to see what made me. I daydream to wonder what I will be. I study literature in case I stumble upon a line that defines me or a character that describes me.

I wanna live my life so that future historians will look at my journals and admire the way I captured life in them.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.