Poets logo

Metamorphosis Chronicles | Pt6

The Trophy.

By Poppy Published about a month ago 1 min read
Image Created on Midjourney

This is my patchwork heart

That I have earned with

Every tear and stitch

Every bruise and bandage

This is my trophy

Moulded from starlight

Polished with poetry

In the shape of

Survival

This is me

Finally floating

Where once I was

Weighed down by

The dark of the past

I have fought for every

Scrap of this happiness

Spitting out blood and

Teeth and dreams

To touch this kind

Of sunlight

And I will hold onto it

With clenched fists and

White knuckles

I have let them

Take my joy before

But never again

❀❀❀❀❀

The Rest of the Series:

  • Part 1
  • Part 2
  • Part 3
  • Part 4
  • Part 5

Mental Healthinspirational

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Molded from starlight …. Beautiful descriptions, Poppy!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a month ago

    This series just gets better and better each "episode" I am literally just eating it up!! I love what you are doing here!! Those final lines just soaked into my soul and left me feeling empowered!! Amazing job Poppy!!

  • Mackenzie Davisabout a month ago

    “ Spitting out blood and Teeth and dreams To touch this kind Of sunlight” Ah! So good! I love this one; such strength in every verse.

  • Emily Binkleyabout a month ago

    Very inspiring words.

  • Shaun Waltersabout a month ago

    Extremely strong phrasing, great job!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oh yessss, never again! This was freaking powerful!

  • Beautiful... especially "This is my trophy Moulded from starlight Polished with poetry In the shape of Survival"

  • Beautiful touching words

Poppy  Written by Poppy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.