Poets logo

Metamorphosis Chronicles | Pt4

Fireworks

By Poppy Published 24 days ago 1 min read
10
Image Created on Midjourney

This is a flag of victory

Being raised up into

The star speckled

Infinite sky

I stitched my own wounds

With a burning needle and

A half-hearted, barely remaining

Will to survive

I fought my own demons

Watched them win too many times

Drowned in a bedroom full of blood

Before finally slaying them

This is a poem

Wrapped around the sun

Finally held in my hands

Unable to burn me after

I banished the darkness

The epilogue was an apocalypse

But the sequel is

Fireworks at sunrise

❀❀❀❀❀

The Rest of the Series:

Thanks for reading :)

inspirationalFree Verse
10

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)21 days ago

    Ooo!! This really piqued my interest Poppy!! I'll have to check out the rest of the series here!!

  • Cathy holmes23 days ago

    "The epilogue was an apocalypse But the sequel is Fireworks at sunrise" Wow! I think this may be one of the best collections of words I've seen on here. Excellent.

  • Drowning in a bedroom full of blood seems so tempting, lol. Loved your poem!

  • Gorgeous poem as always and an amazing last stanza! Loved it :)

  • Lovely and hopeful ✅ Liked: ‘ But the sequel is Fireworks at sunrise’💙

  • Gloria Penelope24 days ago

    Beautiful and inspiring poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.