Poets logo

Memories

Things that keep me going

By Swords and Feathers Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

When you are gone,

Memories are all I have to hold on,

So let me take your pictures,

Let your smile remain captured,

I still wish to record your laughter,

I still want a collection of your happy tears,

You think I'm silly,

But when I don't have you I'll live on memories,

Memories of autumn festivities,

Your dreams that seem like destiny,

Old memories come back echoing yesterdays,

Today let me remember you forever this way,

I still wish to record your laughter,

I still want a collection of your happy tears,

You think I'm silly,

But when I don't have you I'll live on memories,

Let me remember you forever this way,

As your hair tangled, no makeup on a wild Sunday,

I'll hold on to this memory time after time, year after year,

I'll hold on to your love to calm my fears

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Swords and Feathers

My name is Ritesh D. Singde. I write spiritual, philosophical poems that are often heartfelt. I'm inspired emotionally by instrumental music that I translate into metaphors and poems/short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.