Poets logo

Melancholy Moods

"Finding Hope in the Depths of Melancholy"

By Qamar malikPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Melancholy moods, they come and go,

A shadow cast upon my soul,

A heaviness that brings me low,

A weight that's hard to bear on the whole.

In times like these, I long to be,

A bird that flies up high and free,

Above the clouds, where I can see,

A world that's full of possibility.

But still, I stay, anchored to the ground,

Where every day feels like a battleground,

Fighting off the sadness that surrounds,

And searching for a way to rebound.

Melancholy moods, test my will,

But I know that I must persevere still,

For every storm must eventually still,

And the sun will shine again, with a thrill.

So I'll weather this storm, and hold on tight,

And pray that my heart will soon take flight,

And find its way back to the light,

Away from the melancholy moods of the night.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Qamar malik

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.