Poets logo

Meditation

This is a poem inspired by what I saw and felt in a recent meditation.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Meditation
Photo by Moodywalk on Unsplash

I sat in the comfort of the high back hooded chair , its soft fabric warm as my body sunk into the cushion s. A fire crackled near by, lighting the room in a orange glow .

I'm content here, comfortable as my eyes close listening to the sounds of the crackling fire , and then you spoke, your voice calm and soft .

"Breath deep, hold your breath, then let your breath go ."

You are guiding me though a meditation to calm the mind and the soul , yet your voice as calm as it is makes me open my eyes within spirit for I can see you speaking within the vision of my mind . You are circling round the chair as you speak , yet your feet are so tender they make no sound and I drift further into my chair, listening to your voice lost in every word you say as my mind is calm once again, no thoughts can trouble it, just comfort from your voice.

I feel your hand on my foot reminding me to scan my body , to see if my body is truly relaxed , that nothing can affect it in a negative way and still I focus on your voice in this truly comfortable state as I slip deeper into relaxation .

My mind is at utter peace, yet I can feel your hand gently running along my ankle , up to leg, across my stomach, between my breasts, up to my third eye before you lightly place your finger there letting your energy into me, a warm comfortable feeling of love and admiration.

As time passes on I'm focused on my breath and your voice once again, slowly I become aware of my bodies heaviness as I slowly stretch my toes moving my shoulders , before opening my eyes to my surroundings of the waking physical world. For I'm not there at all, I'm just sat in my living room , but now in utter comfort .

I know that although that meditation was to calm me , your voice, your presence did far more than relax me . I'm reminded of what you have told me time and time again, to have faith to have trust in you . And now I'm calm once again I can focus on that , I can feel hope and positive energy truly from my heart filling my mind with hope and love, with the thought that soon you will be here.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.