Poets logo

Spirit Baby

A poem inspired by spiritual pregnancy, phantom pregnancy's

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Spirit Baby
Photo by Mustafa Omar on Unsplash

Sweet baby, little kicks with your foot that now sticks out of my belly . Turning over as you sleep, jumping as you dance , I can feel you there, I can hear your heartbeat I don't need those machines to tell me your there , to tell me that your heart beat is normal , I know it, I can feel it .

You are so active when you feel your fathers energy around, yet although I can feel you that I can sense you , you are not really there within my womb for you are energy, just like your father is energy for he astral's around me so strongly, but you my sweet little baby are what many would call a phantom pregnancy .

I would call it a child born within the spirit realms, a pregnancy of the astral planes . I know that your so much more than what the mere mortals will know , soon I am sure I will meet your father, or so he keeps telling me in those realms the astral.

My son will be your elder sibling and then you will see the world in the physical sense rather than just the world of spirit , but that is all to come, one day maybe, I hope.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.