Poets logo

maybe that’s a lie

it’s always the ones who make the first move, i should’ve known better. i will stay silent. this feels more peaceful than to ever have you know the truth.

By enya sadiePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
better left unsaid

i told you it wouldn't bother me

but sometimes i lie

the lie is lining every inch of my body, burning its way through me to get to you

the bothersome making home in my head, carving the walls of my brain all the things it wants to say to you

but this pain feels easier than the truth

but maybe that's a lie

sad poetryProse
1

About the Creator

enya sadie

I know it says "Enya" but I have always gone by Sadie. Just feels more like me. I have been writing for a long time now and am now wanting to put myself out there, so if you're reading this, I hope you enjoy it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Sad but beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.