Poets logo

made for more

having big feelings in a world made of casual relationships

By enya sadiePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
made for more
Photo by Jess moe on Unsplash

“i am not meant for casual

i was born for the soul crushing devotion”

i was born

for laughter that reverberates for eternity

for feeling secure in the silence between us

for love letters magnetized on the fridge

for the craving of your touch

for a love that remembers you in the next life time

Prosesad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

enya sadie

I know it says "Enya" but I have always gone by Sadie. Just feels more like me. I have been writing for a long time now and am now wanting to put myself out there, so if you're reading this, I hope you enjoy it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    This is amazing - love the "soul crushing devotion" phrase. I relate!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.