Poets logo

Maturation

Internal Growth

By meka carterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sunset Over the Bay - Brown County, WI / meka carter

The process of growth requires I acknowledge that which I must release

I cannot become better if I remain tethered to what holds me back

Evolving can be lonely, it can hurt like hell, as if it is the end of the world

And yet, it can be a source of strength

If I recognize each new day as a new opportunity to pick myself up and carry on

I will find what I need when I set free the past and realize that uncomfortable moments are where progress reside

Also, in facing the truth that life will move on whether I am ready or not

Holding on to what once was is not worth getting left behind

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

meka carter

Journaling life as I grow through what I go through.

IG: @cartercaptureslight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.