Poets logo

Matter of time

All this time(so many signs)

By Risa LuthorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Can you forgive me?

I just want to get a little closer,

Yet everytime I try,

You shut down,

The conversation is over...

I see you in the dark,

I hear you in the silence.

I'm told silence is golden,

But it is deafening...

An there are enemies amoung us that dressed like friends,

I'm just the villian.

Would it matter if you could see what I see?

Is it reckless to thi.....

Was it obvious to everyone else?

Were you ever on my side?

I've been biting my lips,

An from my lips flows nothing but the truth,

Yet I'm the one left with the pain.

And if you really thought I was a villian,

Maybe that's all I really am...

But I feel the weight of the world on my shoulders,

You just don't know...

You think you do, but you don't.

And all the sweet words,

hold nothing....

I want it all or nothing at all...

I stopped pretending long ago.

I accepted the double vision,

I accepted you never listening,

I accepted your silence...

I'm not a villian, you shouldn't have treated me like one...

God knows I've tried to let you see,

That you mean the world to me.

Still I wonder,

Could you fall for a woman like me?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Risa Luthor

Luthor.Tech is aimed at giving people a better version of themselves.Luthor.Tech is about bringing the community together through all forms of society. Together we make a difference we are stronger, apart we are weaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.