Poets logo

Matchbook Fireworks

Love Under the Table

By Jennifer TruePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Matchbook Fireworks
Photo by Jaclyn Moy on Unsplash

After

you

light

our

candle

you

take

the

matchbook

and

fix

our

wobbling

table

my

dear

they

should

have

you

on

payroll

I

am

trying

not

to

stare

at

your

beauty

I

am

trying

to

keep

my

mouth

working

I

am

trying

to

form

cohesive

words

and

sentences

that

mean

something

what

I

want

to

do

is

to

crawl

into

your

suit

with

you

my

legs

with

your

legs

easy

sexy

pleasing

my

arms

in

your

sleeves

my

breath

with

your

breath

our

scents

mixed

together

making

sense

somehow

and

forming

a

new

scent

a

perfume

named

me

and

you

called

ONE

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer True

Hello,

I was living in a remote cabin when covid-19 lockdown hit. I began writing a poem every day as a writing project and have continued on from there. Thank you so much for reading my work and for your feedback.

Cheers!

Jennifer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.