Poets logo

Mascara

May be, Maybeline.

By TestPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Once upon a day you looked my way.

My head spun as I saw yours,

I knew what my thought once was.

Accepting what is now evident.

Still you looked to me with one lash,

to open my heart and see it registered, rejuvenated and revitalized.

Each of your smiles

makes me a little boy,

once loved.

once welcomed.

Making me shiver at your second lash,

giddy and do quiver as your two lovely eyes can put my day,

in a flame of my desire.

Milady,

I would like to know,

how much can I be,

when I am not yours,

when my life as it seems belongs

to obligations and responsibilities,

yes I know.

I don't care as long as I can

have you and me to you as like so.

Because I would love you as much,

as a fool that would love not a maiden, a queen nor any of rank or titled.

Only a heart longs to be not loved,

nor its wants,

nor the need,

or any of its greed.

I want your time, I want your eyes, I want nothing else

a memory of yours and mine.

An eternity to remember we can,

hold dear for you and me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.