Poets logo

Marked By Power - Upgrade

Releasing Great Power

By Charismatic WriterPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ef/ea/7b/efea7bece3e12ea63c0c5ceb4f0013e6.jpg

Left the crowd and decided to chase after my purpose.

My obedience leads me into the deep.

Out in the deep, there is a storm.

where there is fear, pain, frustration, insecurity, anxiety, and unclarity in the dark mist.

In deep waters, rivers of difficulty cloud my vision but still I will not drown.

In the wait, the storm continued to pound on my life.

making it hard to trusts when this situation becomes darker.

In my weakness, the enemy tries to block my path with distractions and perversion.

But above it all his voice shines brighter, bringing peace through the storm.

Finding my peace knowing that I am anchor to a man that won the ultimate victory.

In this moment he began to break down my walls trying to work something in me

In this moment I learned the truths of the Language of Humanity.

unlocking and releasing my desire to receive the upgrade.

gaining access to the many gifts and benefits

while giving my endurance a chance to grow.

As I walk into this journey of progression, not perfection. he leads and guides me through this dark vision.

I began to speak wordless groans releasing my unique language into the atmosphere.

Building myself up, welding my weapon on all occasions with all supplication.

Today I am standing because of the release of this great power.

And day by day as I am being built up, I am stepping into the next level out here in the deep

My storm is not over but he sustains me in the middle of it all in this preparation.

Dwelling in the deep with my anchor holding me in the midst of it all.

Coming out better on the other side gaining the tools to reach the purpose.

Using the access that I have been given is transforming me from the inside out building me up.

I am waiting for the storm to subside out here in the deep because it has an expiration date.

Through this dark vision, I am anchored to the one who can sustain me through this storm

Out here in the deep stepping into purpose because I am marked by power.

inspirational

About the Creator

Charismatic Writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Charismatic WriterWritten by Charismatic Writer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.