Poets logo

Manic thought of the day

Saturday

By Kathy FoxPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Swan

I am like a swan...

But am I black or am I white?

Is it day or is it night?

I am like a swan...

Do I sink or do I swim?

Do I lose or will I win?

I am like a tree...

Am I bare or do I have leaves?

Am I in a forest or close to sea?

I am like a tree...

Do I grow fast or do I grow slow?

Am I high or am I low?

In the end I am me...

What you get is what you see

I am enlightened and I feel free.

Any day in the life of a bi polar person can feel like this...restlessness, contemplations, anxiety, depression and indecision. Welcome to the second...and best...part of my life as I share my journey with you, one day, two days or more at a time. I hope to inspire those who suffer in silence, and perhaps challenge medieval thinking about this disorder with those lacking proper knowledge. Hope always 😊

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kathy Fox

The year of my birth (1965) is the same as my birthday (1/9/65). I was born when Mars and Venus were directly overhead, so I’m all about love. Always searching for more knowledge. Interested in people, art, the human psyche.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.