Poets logo

Man in the Moon

A poem by Lena

By Lena FolkertPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
12
Man in the Moon
Photo by Lia on Unsplash

🌘

Ribbons and rhythms floating around

Air as it swirls and swooshes above

Music flowing into my mind and soul

As the moon sits low in the heavens

A circle appears around its body

“Make a wish,” it says to me softly

Eyes closed, heart open, reaching

Out to the glowing embers in the sky

So bright and twinkling far away

Calling out so sweetly to me

Swooping low and gracefully

Birds singing sweet songs for me

As their wings lift me ever so higher

Balancing on their outstretched wings

I float through the moist and misty clouds

Higher and higher, closer and closer

I see you smiling seductively back at me

Reaching out your open arms for mine

Just a touch, just a glimpse of you

One moment longer, and I’ll be beside you

Ribbons and rhythms floating around

Air as it swirls and swooshes above

Music flowing into my mind and soul

Eyes closed, heart open, reaching

Your open hand I grasp readily

Calling out so softly to me

🌘

❤ Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please like, share, and subscribe and check out one of my favorite stories by clicking here.❤

nature poetry
12

About the Creator

Lena Folkert

Alaskan Grown Freelance Writer 🤍 Lover of Prose

Former Deckhand & Barista 🤍 Always a Pleaser & Eggshell-Walker

Lifelong Animal Lover & Whisperer 🤍 Ever the Student & Seeker

Traveler 🤍 Dreamer 🤍 Wanderer

Happily Lost 🤍 Luckily in Love

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Absolutely beautiful, been here before but thank you for reminding me

  • Lena, oh Lena, this was so beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.