Poets logo

Man-eater

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2

Up all night, my stomach is growling.

See my teeth? You’ve got me snarling.

Swear on God that I am starving.

Can’t wait to sink my teeth in you.

I love to play, but I’m too rough.

Can’t rinse my hands, there’s so much blood.

Why, you’re so sweet, I could eat you up.

I’m so much more of a freak than you.

Ooooh, that’s man blood! We’ve got a bleeder.

Infection is from bad cuts, p.s. I’m a man-eater.

Oooh, I’m bad luck! Another damn cheater.

Strangle you with your own guts, and plunge my knife in deeper.

Those like me, they say we’re dangerous.

I wouldn’t call myself a hero’s drifter.

Lovesick, indeed, but I’m not contagious.

Haven’t you heard? We are the weirdos, Mr.

Oh, look, it’s midnight, and I hunger again.

I’ll give you a head start, I count from ten.

Just let me under that caramel skin.

So excited to get my claws on you!

You smell good enough to eat, I lick my lips deliciously.

Chew on your throat with my bare teeth, and tear that flesh, so viciously.

I eat men for breakfast, and you taste somewhat differently.

Ice-cold eyes, I know I’ve seen the frost in you.

Oooh, flesh sweet! It’s getting mad sweeter.

I wonder if that gash bleeds if I twist in my fingers.

Ooohh, fresh meat! I’m a man-eater.

To you, I’d do bad things that would even scare the Reaper.

Oooh, man blood! We have a bleeder.

Infection in those bad cuts, p.s. I’m a man-eater.

Oooh, bad blood! Another damn creeper.

I’d strangle you with your own guts, and plunge my knife in deeper.

Those like me, they call us outcasts.

I wouldn’t say being alone is funny.

In all my lives, I should outlast.

I can smell your pheromone, so goddamn yummy!

So, now my mouth is watering, and to tell you the truth..

You’re strawberry shortcake, and I’ve got a sweet tooth.

Your heart tastes like starburst, and your skin is so smooth.

I’ll use your bones to pick flesh out my teeth.

I never eat, I just devour.

You sour patch kid, first sweet, and then turn sour.

It’s dinner time, my most favorite hour.

I’ll eat you so fast, I’d forget when to breathe!

Woooh, drinking blood from the meat raw, I’m a man-eater.

My appetite’s a seesaw, forgive me if it teeters.

Lungs taste just like chicken, and so now, I take a breather.

Veins look like a twizzler to this hungry, vicious man-eater.

Oooh, break ice! I’m in love with the cold.

Ooh, snake eyes! I will eat your soul.

social commentarysurreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.