Poets logo

If I'm Gonna Lose You

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2

Just why..why would I try?

If I’m gonna lose you anyway.. Don’t wanna live to see another day.

So when..when should I die?

Really, I’m confused either way.. Don’t wanna hear a thing that you’ve got to say.

Give me some paper and I’ll draw you close.

In your chest blooms my black rose.

Cruel words hit like sticks and stones.

Break my heart, but not my bones.

Everything that’s pleasure, now it always hurts.

The water felt so cool, but now it only burns.

You can drive me mad, then suffer from the urge.

Eyes on the road, it has too many curves.

Please, tell me why..why should I try?

If I’m gonna lose you anyway.

I don’t have anyone to save.

Oh, yes I spy..with my little eyes.

Even though I’d choose you, it’s okay.

I’d rather love than use you any day.

Through the end of time, I swear to always love you, dear.

Just make your heart for me be crystal clear

I can smell your scent, and almost thought you’d be right here.

I hollow out my soul of all its darkest fear.

And just because you’re present, don’t assume you fit.

Life’s like a box of chocolates, try and guess which ones you’ll get.

You know what they say..at least a tiny bit.

If you have to force it, then it’s probably some shit!

Now why..why would I cry?

If I’m gonna lose you anyway..

I wouldn’t have abused you, not today.

Baby, what the..hell was the lie?

Don’t want to just accuse you, I will say..

I could really bruise you out on display.

It didn’t kill me, so I’m strong now.

Whatever once felt right, has never felt this wrong now.

Affection is a drug, I need a couple bongs now.

I don’t need an army, I’m its fucking Kahn now..

I used to give a damn, but every one of them is gone now.

All I do is try, no, I never was a quitter.

I let it under my skin, it feels worse than a splinter.

A second of despair’s a lifetime feeling bitter.

Open up my heart to you, I promise, I’m no kidder..

I hope the door won’t hit me, ‘cause I heard it's quite the splitter!

Please, never fall..never fall from heaven if I’m gonna lose you anyway..

If I’m gonna lose you anyway...

heartbreaklove poemssad poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Michelle Renee Kidwell2 years ago

    Powerful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.