Poets logo

magicwoman

she holds all the keys, and plays all the cards

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Living under her laws i have all the flaws

she is magic, the story seems tragic

I didn't know that u could own a soul

go on have it, I imagine that I must have lost it many, many, years ago

living with a magic woman, that don't mind getting what she wants

she just wants the best for me so I should feel lucky to have her

I've done bad so her wrong is not seen

Makes me feel my feelings are invalid when I can't even speak

without hearing her bring ...up my past

And how my feelings are fleeting

living with a magic woman

has taught me magic is twisty, when I speak she repeat the same words but makes them sound tricky

living under her laws, I have all the flaws

yea sure she's magic, but I've had it up to here with her hyper-criticial

magic

and I just knew the witches brew would be poison, should have known that witch was you ...all along

there are no boundaries with magic , only the magicwoman's version of right and wrong

one side of me says "why oh why oh why"

when I let you see that say side you claim that I'm lying lying lying..

she keeps her might and sways my mind so then I say yes you're right... ,

then the other half me says hit me again I swear i'll fight, it's like

it goes back and forth well how am I supposed to live my life

No, no , no way that's the way you can treat another human being

You hurt me again I swear I'm leaving

she says if i really wanted to leave

that I would have done my best and my most to be free

but even if I did she would make me feel guilty

Because She sees the future of me ,that she believes I will ruin

and I agree

Because I know she can read minds, she knows just what's inside

And I know I have to admit , yes I am sensitive, you may have over did it, but that doesn't mean that you're manipulative

I'm sorry

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.