Poets logo

STRANGER

the angry child is ignored

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
is this normal?it seems morbid

People often ignore

the angry child

Afraid of her power, and her determination

People often fear her mother

¨that is her child, that child is a stranger¨

Walk away and silence the pain they feel in their hearts

I must admit i am a villain too

The vision i saw of that angry childś future was no stranger to me at all

I know it all to well, the shaking, the beating, the breaking, and confessing, crying for a piece of hope and understanding

Then looking up to a woman, strong, strong woman.

I remember thinking her face was all too familiar

But her actions and words didn match what i knew

She looked at me, and said ¨You are not my child, but a stranger¨

I screamed internally and beat at my own chest as if to say ¨i can hurt me too, but worse¨

I wanted to say you are a stranger to me too

But from what i can gather, she could already feel that

Yes I know that angry child

And i hear her still screaming on the inside

Black rain pouring on the outside, but no one will see

And thinking that this is normal at first because no one will respond

Praying i become more holy tomorrow, and the next day, and the next

But the paler my skin gets the more my mind just becomes fixed

On why?

why do i ignore her

When i know we are the same, I know she is NOT a stranger

I know that I CAN help her, i just have to stand

That angry child is so much more than just a child

And she is not someone else problem

WE ARE ALL HERE ON THIS EARTH TO HELP ONE ANOTHER, BECAUSE WE ALL FAIL, AND WE ALL HURT

We all bleed, and we all cry, we have all experienced keeping it all inside, until it pops bursting out a new breed of ugly and bitterness in us all

So why?

Why do we ignore that angry child? And call her a stranger?

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.