Poets logo

Madness in wonderland

Alice in wonderland themed poem

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Madness in wonderland
Photo by Nicole Baster on Unsplash

I feel like Alice when she was in wonderland

Maybe I’ve gone crazy getting lost in my madness

I never felt like this until I met you

I’m suffocating in the pain of the loss of your attention

Remember when the Chester cat said we all are mad here

Now I understand what Chester meant

All of the characters I imagine is just a piece to the puzzle of my crazy

Just waiting to be solved by someone that could finally fix me

The queen of hearts has taken my heart and thrown it in the grave

While she was trying to cut off my head

Somewhere along the way I became the queen of his heart while I go after his head

As I look at the painted Roses, I realized the innocence under was lost forever

Reminds me of when I lost mine to my madness

I wonder how long this would last hoping it would last much longer

The character I met are more interesting then anyone else

Let’s enjoy the madness while it lasts

As I wonder in my wonderland I discover the new wonders that I never found before

Madness madness I’m glad we met

Alice would you be my best friend and introduce me to the mad hatter?

In this wonderland I have better adventures

While I’m being chased by the queen of hearts

Helping the white queen fight the dragon

As I weave in and out of reality I realize the pain I hide from

The painful reality is the one thing I don’t want

I’ve gone completely insane as I hide in the closet trying to get to Narnia

But instead I fell down the rabbit hole chasing white rabbits

Seeking out the meaning of my dreams as I feel the man coming

The army of men of cards chasing me to get my head

I feel a feeling that’s familiar but so far away and distant

Like it was from a dream that I have forgotten as I woke up

As I seek my goal I got more lost in this head of mine

I’m king my mind as I run from my problems

As I fear the dark storm coming

Don’t want to face the gravity of my reality

I take what I have learned and twist it into something else

Feeling something went wrong

As I take my own reasoning to find my truth

Deep within I find something something hiding in a cage

A beast of unknown origins

Created by my negative emotions

I give nothing more but questions

Looking for answers that I can never have

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.