Poets logo

Winter lost land

A poem about the lost.

By Brandi LansdownePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Winter lost land
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

I found the lost and gave them a purpose

They fallow the light I give off like moths

The demons can be found in the walls

We can read the words on the wall

No longer fearing what hides in her nightmares

I brought forth the anarchy and chaos

As I lighten their paths with the flames

That I found in the hell pit I came from

Just an angel that has fallen far from grace

I will no longer fear the man behind the mask

I would love to get to know him now

Seeing the darkness from your shadows

Has brought me a gift of sight

I know the stories they told

The horror they hide in their cages

The monstrosities they forge through the hell they been through

Seeking heaven when they are in hell

I give them some kind of peace

For they are the lost souls that need to be feed

I see the truth in their lies and the lies in their truth

I cry for them so they don’t have to suffer from the pain any longer

I’ll take their pain from them to spare them as I am a fallen angel

I dance in the moonlight for all to see and they give their sins as payment

I am the soul eater and I consume the suffering

Hell fire becomes a feeling they feed to carry on

When the burdens and the anger takes a toll

I let them know that it is going to be okay when I whisper in their ears

I see them when they feel like they are not seen

I hear them when they whisper in the darkness

Looking for them in the mist and fog so they can be happy that they are found

Giving them the guidance they need

The glow they give off makes them an easy target for the monster

That hides in the fog and I seek them out before he gets to them

I become the savoir that they need and give them a place

To lay their heads down so they can finally rest

I am the assistant to death himself

Helping to sort out the lost souls that can not be found

If you’re ever lost ever wonder if you’re still alive or just a wondering lost soul?

I become the speaker for the lost souls when they can not longer speak

I become their sight when they can not see

I become all of their senses until they are sorted into where they need to be

Let this be a lesson in return always do more good or bad

So your soul can be sorted and not be lost in a winter lost land

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandi Lansdowne

Podcast: blonde with a black streak

zazzle: hallowed Halloween

etsy: hallowed Halloween

twitch: thorin11233

instagram: gothie12

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.