Poets logo

Mad

Lyrical Poetry

By D ModePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mad
Photo by Peter Forster on Unsplash

When the light inside is set, the vocal movements are now at rest. I’m leaving the room with nothing gain, but leaving here without no pain. I can bring you to my heart.

Your my journey in this life

Your mad ( Your Mad!)

Your mad ( Your Mad!)

Your my journey in this life, you giving me this afterlife, its nowhere near the shame I feel in this life.

When the voices inside my head, are the ghosts of the undead, you use your grace shred them all away. I’m looking forward to seeing you again, But waiting my time to attain. I can bring you to my heart.

Your my journey in this life

Your mad ( Your Mad!)

Your mad ( Your Mad!)

Your my journey in this life, you giving me this afterlife, its nowhere near the shame I feel in this life.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.