Poets logo

Maa (Mother)

my inspiration

By shobhana kadamPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
Like
Maa (Mother)
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

I am your shadow mother,

Mother, I have come into this world with you.

You held my hand and taught me to walk.

You have forgotten all my mistakes.

For the sake of one smile of mine, you have given up everything.

Mother, I have found your color only.

You taught me how to live.

I got answers to all my questions from you.

Mother, you taught me how to let go,

And also never give upon something you truly want.

You are my inspiration, you are my guide,

Mother, you are a bright light in my life....

inspirationalFamily
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.