Poets logo

Lust to Dust

Soul Mate

By LEFPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
2

True love or soul mate

We had just one date

But I can feel the heat

From fire that is deep

In my lust for your feel

*

Date two and I know it’s true

You and me for ever

Hold my hand firm and kiss my lips

That look in your eyes

**

One year and we are still one

We can’t part as we are glue

Held by our love that grew

From lust to lust we feel the root

Deep in our soul

***

A ring to show till the end of time

We were two then one, now a set

The same name, the same home

To grow our seed

****

Year by Year we stay the road

A long trip or slow burn

Our love is fuel

To push us on to the end

Burn loud and burn hot we will not stop

*****

Days grow hard

Love is still here but you are gone

Our lust has fade to dust

Deep in the dirt and deep in my soul

True love my Soul mate

love poems
2

About the Creator

LEF

endless stories swirl in my head fueled by coffee!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.