Poets logo

Loving you

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loving you
Photo by Mike Castro Demaria on Unsplash

Loving you is so hard

because I can't be with you.

I want to hold you so close. So badly.

I want to feel your touch.

I want to smell your skin again.

I loved the feeling I would get when I was near you.

Laying close to you after making love.

Listening to your heart race after I satisfied you.

Loving you is so hard.

I miss your smile.

Your laugh. The taste of your kiss.

I loved when we would lay awake talking for hours at a time.

I dream of you each night.

Loving you is so hard

because I can't have you now.

I miss the way you would tease me.

The way you would tell me I'm beautiful.

I loved the way you would look into my eyes.

I loved when you would tell me you admire my loyalty.

Loving you is so hard

because I can't hold you now.

I need you so badly.

Loving you is so difficult.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.