Poets logo

Love

:)

By daphne grayPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I will peel your oranges and finish your pizza crust. You put your ice cubes in my cup, doing us both a favor. You trust me if (when) I go 90 on the highway and you don’t mind the music being really loud. You think it’s funny how much attention I pay to songs and their tunes and that I know all the lyrics and how I’m so passionate about them and that you let me sing them at you and to you. You let me tell you, in detail, why and how my current favorite show is stressing me out. You ask me to braid your hair and I ask to paint your nails. I buy you your favorite candy and you feed me some while we watch TV. My head is on your lap and your hands are in my hair. My heart is in my throat because I’m scared that you will leave. You saw through me before I painted myself opaque.

love poems
2

About the Creator

daphne gray

just a girl in this world who thinks a lot and writes a lot and some of it makes sense and some of it doesn't. enjoy nevertheless.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.