Poets logo

Love or Loneliness

________

By Octovo Libra Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Love or Loneliness
Photo by Martin Widenka on Unsplash

There were times when I withdrew, and was lonely

In a bench I watched the ducks waddle wing on wing

And beaks nestle and plume

As the bread they break, is not tugged but fed on one then the other,

And they wait to fly when each other is fed

Just like any bird does; and just these doves

Spread their wings together, in the name of love

But I have things, that fill that love

The love I have not, The love I’ve drunk

Only made me more sick of love, than with

Is it a bout with loneliness I must trudge alone

Does loneliness lose its meaning if with someone

Does a kiss—kiss on another’s lips or left to its lithe

With not a feel for it, for loneliness can live without than, with

So they’ll spread their wings in the name of love

And fly with another, for that heart missing love

The love I have not, the love I’ve drunk

I see its

Only made me more sick of love, than with

Accept I this loneliness

And I shout lonely with a lovely blithe

love poems

About the Creator

Octovo Libra

Instagram: @libracymbaspoems

Twitter : @libracymbalspoems

And my poetry Hell Is Like A Dog Kennel and other poems

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Octovo Libra Written by Octovo Libra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.