Poets logo

Love Notes

Love You More

By Jasmine QuintanaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love you more than I could ever express.

I love you more than the butterflies I get every time I see your face.

I love you more than the sun loves the moon.

More than the ocean loves the sand of the quiet beach it calls home.

I love you more than this bleeding heart could ever confess.

I love you more and more with each gentle caress.

You are the astronaut that is going to show me the world outside of ours.

The scuba diver that will take me to the ends of the earth.

The knight that is always going to save the day.

Even in the times where you played the part of the dragon first.

I love you more than the lingering kiss you leave on my cheek.

I love you more than the words I can never find the courage to speak.

You are the blood that runs through my veins.

You are the smile that is etched onto my face.

You're the only one in the world who has learned to love me.

And because of this I love you more.

You are like the rising sun that shines light on all my darkness.

You keep me safe from the monsters inside my head.

Hand holding and late night car rides are what gives me life.

The way you say hello when all you want to do is rest,

makes me cherish your every breath.

The little things you do to make me smile makes me love you.

The silly times we share is what made me choose you.

So when you say you love me,

always know I will always love you too.

Especially when the words I want to say are "I love you more".

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jasmine Quintana

Just an average girl who loves to write. I grew up living inside the world in my head, and my love for writing and telling stories was born from there. Being creative my whole life made me a passionate writer and I wouldn't change a thing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.