Poets logo

Love Never Found

Poem

By GenevievePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Never Found
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

So much love to go around,

you'd think it would be my turn now,

but love is never what I have found,

only passions in the heat of the night.

I have put aside my fairy tales,

I have given up on my dreams,

thinking the stakes were too high,

but all I ever do is say goodbye.

Can you take me to where I belong,

away from this pain in my heart.

Can you take me where I long to be,

closer to a new start.

For I have never seen happiness,

except in someone else's eyes.

And I have never seen true love,

please let me float above the sky.

If you can't give me fairy tales,

just turn and walk away.

If you don't believe in dreams,

there's nothing more I have to say.

l

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.