Poets logo

Love Eclipse

By The Invisible WriterPublished 26 days ago Updated 25 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
32
Love Eclipse
Photo by Taylor Smith on Unsplash

Every star, hidden behind the light of the sun, burns in secret for you

Circles of flame, trace around my dark spaces, in outlines of your moon

Love is a cup you fill, each time you turn my day to night, my tears to rain

I’m on Fire, burning with reflections, of your Raven’s kiss, eclipsing my lips

Passing shadow, celestial body, I need you more, every time we cross paths

Slow burn melting, two auras touching, bright into dark, lust into desire

Entice me, before you leave, bleed me dry, with your ghost, until you return

love poemsAcrostic
32

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore15 days ago

    The simultaneous conjuring of the emotional and the visual here is excellent.

  • LAURA MARES 16 days ago

    Beautiful

  • Anna 20 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Dana Crandell20 days ago

    Incredibly well written and evocative, Will!

  • Chloe Gilholy21 days ago

    Great lines, they all flow so nicely.

  • The last line is so good, it hits you hard and stoked a fire inside that’s haunting

  • Tiffany Gordon 21 days ago

    Phenomenal work! Elegantly passionate!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)22 days ago

    Oooo! This was sultry and beautifully written Will!! I love it!! Great work and congrats on Top Story!!

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • angela hepworth22 days ago

    So stunningly beautiful!

  • Gina C.22 days ago

    This is so elegantly beautiful, Will! Wonderful, wonderful work! ☺️

  • Amanda Starks22 days ago

    Oooooh, yes!! I love this approach! This is a very sensual poem without being outwardly on the nose and it works so well!! I have to hold up this line though, as it was my favorite!! "I’m on Fire, burning with reflections, of your Raven’s kiss, eclipsing my lips" Ahhh, so good!!

  • Shirley Belk24 days ago

    so sensual!!

  • Oooo, this was so hauntingly beautiful! You nailed this challenge! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Cathy holmes26 days ago

    Wow. This is gorgeous writing. Well done, Will.

  • Lamar Wiggins26 days ago

    ‘Love is a cup you fill, each time you turn my date to night , my tears to rain.’ That one got me good, Great work, Will!

  • Heather Hubler26 days ago

    Oh, you brought the heat with this one! And the emotions. Beautifully written as well, loved it!!

  • Ummm. I need a cold shower. Wow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.