Poets logo

Love Aplankey

poem

By Khalida ParveenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Aplankey
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Love aplankey

Love "Aplankey" literally means love mate,

A special individual to cleave with for a lifetime.

And the journey together,

Will be well enjoyable,

Like the Gas and their "kenkey".

It will ever be memorable,

Exceeding all histories and moments in memory.

It will be cherished and celebrated,

Than the Ashanti's and their traditions.

For like a newly serviced car,

You'll give me much satisfaction,

Overweighting my expectations,

Like a wheel receiving balancing,

You'll align yourself to my dreams,

For you'll be the engine to my happiness.

And my ultimate exhaust pipe,

That fume out my sorrow.

My love aplankey; you'll take me so far,

In your seats will l comfortably lie,

And your looks do drive me so crazy.

Your sweet voice and melodious shouts,

Are of essence I can't live without.

You wear an undying perfume of love,

And more of you do I always pray to have.

For our journey will have no rules,

It'll be without traffic poles.

With no troubles, faults nor potholes,

My only love mate; with an incredible taste.

As far as there is joy in the streets of our hearts,

So will our union destine to be a happy one.

My ride or die, my love aplankey,

My ride with you will be eternal love I say.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.