Poets logo

Love

Words..

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Love
Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

I do not love you except

because I love you;

I go from loving to not

loving you,

From waiting to not

waiting for you

My heart moves from cold

to fire.

I love you only because it’s

you the one I love;

I hate you deeply, and

hating you

Bend to you, and the

measure of my changing

love for you

Is that I do not see you but

love you blindly.

Maybe January light will

consume

My heart with its cruel

Ray, stealing my key to

true calm.

In this part of the story I

am the one who

Dies, the only one, and I

will die of love because I

love you,

Because I love you, Love,

in fire and blood.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.