Poets logo

LOST IN YOUR LIGHT

love...

By Ema Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

Lost in Your Light

In shadows cast upon my weary soul,

I find myself entangled, lost and whole.

A labyrinth of thoughts, a maze of dreams,

Guided by your light, or so it seems.

I wander through the night, seeking a way,

To bask in your radiance, embrace the day.

But in the darkness, I stumble and fall,

Longing for your touch, your gentle call.

Your light, a beacon, a celestial guide,

Through stormy seas, you're my tranquil tide.

I yearn for your warmth, your tender embrace,

To find solace in your love, a sacred space.

But as I reach out, my hands grasp thin air,

A phantom presence, beyond my despair.

Lost in your light, I wander alone,

A ghost in the shadows, a heart turned to stone.

Yet still, I'm drawn to the flicker you hold,

A flame in the darkness, burning bold.

For even if I'm lost, I can't help but yearn,

To bathe in your light, for my heart to learn.

To find my way back, through the tangled maze,

To be with you, guided by your gentle gaze.

In your radiance, I'll find my path anew,

Lost in your light, but forever seeking you.

So I'll traverse this journey, brave and strong,

Though the night may seem endless, treacherous, and long.

For in the depths of darkness, there lies a sight,

A glimmer of hope, your light shining bright.

And as I walk this path, I'll never lose sight,

Of the love that awaits me, in your guiding light.

Lost I may be, but with you I'll be found,

In your embrace, forever safe and sound.

inspirationalvintagesurreal poetryfact or fictionexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Ema

Dark soul with deep secrets and tales to be told.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.