Poets logo

Losing Hope

Self-Doubt

By Irene MielkePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Losing Hope
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Losing Hope

by Irene Mielke

Everything is weighing me down.

I do not feel okay.

Where do I go now?

I'm praying. Lord, I'm praying.

I'm praying. I'm praying.

I'm praying.

I keep on praying.

Broken bones - I got fractures.

Broken hearts - I feel rejected.

Can I ever get accepted?

I miss my life the way it used to be.

It feels like winter out here in summer.

I cry these tears. I feel so alone.

They think I got everything, but I have nothing.

I'm nothing. I'm nothing. I'm nothing.

I cry these tears. I feel so alone.

They think I'm winning, but I'm losing.

Broken bones - I got fractures.

Broken hearts - I feel rejected.

Can I ever get accepted?

I miss my life the way it used to be.

It feels like winter out here in summer.

Cry for me

Cry for me

Cry for me

Cry for me

Cry for me

Cry for me

Broken bones - I got fractures.

Broken hearts - I feel rejected.

Can I ever get accepted?

I miss my life the way it used to be.

It feels like winter in summer.

Just get up again

get up again

just get up again

get up again

get up again

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Irene Mielke

Hi,

I am Irene. I am an aspiring blogger and writer looking to influence the next generation towards their dreams. I want the rest to know that age is just a #, and you're never too old to begin a new dream from scratch.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angela Derscha2 years ago

    It will be okay, not now, but someday.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.