Poets logo

Redemption

Church is where I go to pray!

By Irene MielkePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Redemption
Photo by Robin Spielmann on Unsplash

Redemption

by Irene Mielke

I walk into the church late; I see the alter.

The minister is preaching; everyone's staring.

Lord, am I even good enough for you?

They see my past, but you see my heart.

Who am I?

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

You hear my prayers.

You wipe my tears.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart. Yes!

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

You see my story when they see my cover.

You read the pages, and you rescued me from where I was.

I seek a new day, a new day with you.

My destiny is in you.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

You hear my prayers.

You wipe my tears.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

I search for you, even with a shattered heart.

I seek a new day, a new day with you.

My destiny is in you!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Irene Mielke

Hi,

I am Irene. I am an aspiring blogger and writer looking to influence the next generation towards their dreams. I want the rest to know that age is just a #, and you're never too old to begin a new dream from scratch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.