Poets logo

Looking outside your window.

by:Abril

By Abril LopezPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
first poem :) im 12 pls don't judge

I never knew how to write poetry.I always felt like poetry made no sense at all and was for weak people who couldn't speak up and had to write their problems in a sheet of paper.I now understand why.but I don't have any problems.all I do is just look outside my window and wonder why life is so grey and boring. I could stay next to my window for hours looking at birds flying by and kids playing with mud and giggling.and that makes me sad not because I wanna do it but because those same kids will go through the same as me in the future. The future I think about a lot maybe I will grow to sit next to my window wishing I were them,envying.I look outside my window,its never sunny.Life when you were a kid was sunny and colorful,now I look outside my window and see the reflection of myself.I don't like the way I look so I put on make up .I look outside my window and I put my face against it, I see water dropping but its no rain, rain never dries out of my eyes,no matter what I try I always choose to cry and it sounds stupid , I'm no cupid I've never loved I've always hated......I'm faded.

sad poetryslam poetryMental HealthFine Art

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ALWritten by Abril Lopez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.