Poets logo

Looking in your eyes

I get lost and don't want to be found

By HufflecupPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

Looking in your eyes

Is like bathing in the sun

Hearing you say I love you

Is the air that fills my lungs

Being the cause of your laughter

The most beautiful sound in the world

Gives me the strength of giants

Your smile is a torch in the night

When you sing

It feels like im floating

When you reach for my hand first

I know I have found my home

When your lips brush mine

I don’t know whether to faint or cheer

All I know my dear

Is I’m a lucky man

inspirationalperformance poetrylove poemslist
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.