Poets logo

The Sea

I can finally hear its call

By HufflecupPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

I hear the whisper of the tides

I swoon at the glance of the siren

I know I will drowned

But I do crave the sea

The salt may cling to the skin

The waters may chill the bone

I will follow the sway of the currents

While I dance with you in the sea

The Sun promises a beautiful day

The sand waits to be consumed by the tides

I watch the endless blue majesty

With your hand as my anchor to the land

The sea is patient

The sea is enduring

The sea is quietly waiting to be needed

The sea gives us life

The sea welcomes without judgment

The sea has been waiting for me

My love has been waiting by the sea

I have been afraid to leave the shore

But their song floats on the coastal air

It is time for my past to be taken by the depths

inspirationalsurreal poetrynature poetryart
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.